Dedicated to scientific education and research on the UC campus.

Latest Announcements

Call for Nominations and Applications for 2023 Sigma Xi Awards

The UC chapter of Sigma Xi puts out it's official call for nominations and applications to our 2023 awards cycle. The 2023 Awards include the Young Investigator Award (for early career faculty), the Grants in Aid of Research (for undergraduate and graduate students), and the Excellence in Outreach Award (open to anyone).  The deadline for nominations and applications is Friday, January 20, 2023.
Full story

Sigma Xi Chapter of Excellence Award

Congratulations! Our chapter has earned a Sigma Xi Chapter of Excellence Award for distinguished performance during the 2021-22 academic year. This award recognizes exceptional chapter activity and innovative programming, especially efforts which address the four cornerstones of the Society’s mission: honor in science and engineering, STEM education, science policy, and the public understanding of science. The national Sigma Xi office selects 5 chapters each year for this award.

UC Sigma Xi Chapter receives Excellence Award for 2022
Full story

Upcoming Events