Coronavirus COVID-19 Updates: uc.edu/publichealth

2021 - 2022 Taft Faculty Executive Board

  • Julia Carlson, English
  • Tony Chemero, Philosophy
  • Alfred Cotton, Journalism
  • Stephen Haas, Communications
  • Sigrun Haude, History
  • John Kalubi, Africana Studies
  • Matthew Kraus, Judaic Studies
  • Amy Lind, Taft Faculty Chair
  • Sharrell Luckett, English
  • Michelle McGowan, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Sunnie Rucker-Chang, Asian, East European, and German Studies
  • Leonid Slavin, Mathematical Science
  • Ken Tankersley, Anthropology
  • Alex Thurston, Political Science
  • Jeff Timberlake, Sociology
  • Patricia Valladares-Ruiz, Romance & Arabic Languages and Literatures
  • Xia Wang, Mathematical Sciences
  • Nicholas Williams, Economics

Ex-Officio Members

  • Neville Pinto, President, University of Cincinnati
  • Valerio Ferme, Provost, University of Cincinnati
  • Pat Limbach, Vice President for Research
  • Chris Lewis, Interim Dean, Graduate School
  • Margaret Hanson, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences


Meetings will be held 10:00 AM, on the following dates:
Sept. 8, Oct. 6, Nov. 3, Dec. 1, Feb. 2, Mar. 9, Apr.13


Program Committees
Faculty Research Travel
Student Awards
Faculty Fellowships
Center Fellows
Research Support
Conferences and Lectures